Elizabeth likes “The Big Bang Theory”, & so does Brian

Now that the plane tickets are in hand, and the hotel reserved, and good-even-for-pre-existing conditions travel insurance purchased, I can tell you about our HUGE adventure. On January 20, Brian and I will be VIP guests of producer Faye Oshima Belyeu at the live studio audience taping ofThe Big Bang Theory! As long as I continue to recover from last week’s surgery and tolerate the new chemo OK, I am cleared by the oncologist to have this once in a lifetime memory making experience with Brian DeHority. We are not allowed cameras or phones on the set, but I’ve been told that someone will take photos for us…. Brian REALLY wants a picture of himself in Sheldon’s spot  Of course we will have to sign a non-disclosure agreement, since the episode that we see filmed won’t be shown for a few weeks… but that’s OK, we’re good at secrets. We;re arranging a few other adventures for Brian while we’re down there, but I am just going to rest other than for the taping itself… I am already worried about having the stamina to do this,even with the wheelchair and all…. but mostly we are so excited, so blessed to have the chance to have this amazing adventure.

10 thoughts on “Elizabeth likes “The Big Bang Theory”, & so does Brian

  1. Oh wow! I’m (almost) glad I was awakened in the middle of the night so I could catch this tremendously exciting news!

    I hope you’ll post a picture of Brian in Sheldon’s spot.

    I’d rather be in Leonard’s spot but that’s OK.

    I’m even more thrilled for you than envious.

    Fewer than 9 days till you fly! Wow!

    I’d add “Bazinga!” but I’m not joking. Wow!

    ❤❤❤❤❤ 😁😁😁😁😁❤❤❤❤❤ Esther

  2. Midge
    I am always impressed at Elizabeth’s strength
    and determination. Her kids will always be in aw of what she did for them during this time!

    I pray she and Brian have a fantastic time!

    Sharon

    >

  3. This is SO AMAZING! BAZINGA!!!!!!!
    I would love to sit in Sheldon’s Spot! This is great great great. Will they get to play Lord of the Rings Risk too? 🙂

Leave a Reply

