as of the afternoon on 1/7/15

14:36:

Surgery done, no complications, going home soon,  love.

16:00:

I am home! Surgery is done, no complications, I haven’t noticed any worsening in the nerve damage in my arm, and there were no bleeding problems from the platelets or the blood thinners. Prayer is a VERY VERY powerful thing, you know? There will be some pathology results about receptors on Friday, perhaps, and the Foundation One testing results should be available in 2 to 3 weeks if all goes well. And now Dixon’s going to put another ice bag on my stitches and then I am going to take a nap. Thank you so much for being there for me. I can’t even think of words big enough to express my gratitude for your intercessions and all your caring, loving words.

7 thoughts on “as of the afternoon on 1/7/15

  1. Hello Elizabeth, I saw your surgery news over at Mary Lenaburg’s so the Internet family of God is working! I am praying for your healing from the surgery and for the pain to be managed better. I have asked for Courtney’s intercession for you too. Peace to you and yours today. x

Leave a Reply

