3:00 PM, Eastern Time, Christmas Eve 2014

Settled on the seventh floor, trying to find the silver lining here, missing being with my family and wanting to do all my last minute Christmas preparations….. so let’s see….. thankful list…. because I have to sit here, I have time to finish Sam’s green cabled alpaca hat. Next, I am, as always, so grateful for the blood donors (and we are getting these platelets just in time, the bleeding/leaking/hematomas definitely got worse in the time between the oncology office and the start of the transfusion) Third, my feet are warm and happy in my new socks. Sara is having the entire extended family over for dinner tonight, so that’s all set and I don’t have to worry about a thing. OK, back to the knitting….. (which reminds me of another thing on my thankful list, how nice it is to have a port so I don’t have to have IVs in my hands which could interfere with getting this hat done….)

FB_IMG_1419470921939

FB_IMG_1419470936975

FB_IMG_1419470930517

Leave a Reply

