Not such good news

Redouble the prayers. Ann O

Well, I am NOT in the 10 %. I have had progression despite that potentially wonderful drug. One of the blood tests looked a little hopeful but the reality is that the last plan was pretty much a failure. I am stopping two chemos as of today, and starting a new one early next week sometime.

The new one can be risky from a heart rhythm standpoint, and I am already having troubles in that department, so the cardio-oncologist will monitor things closely. It also causes nerve damage, especially for people who already have chemo nerve damage, but I think I can deal with it.

We have some scans and things to do, but we don’t have to wait for them to be finished to start the new chemo, they’re more to just get an objective measurement of where we stand.

I don’t know exactly what the chances are that this new one might help, the oncologist said the range is variable and the published research studies are awfully depressing so I’m not going to think about that today.

8 thoughts on “Not such good news

  1. Peace and prayers to you. I will pray for strength for you and your family. Stay positive …you are in inspiration to so many of us. God Bless. – A faithful follower. Pattie Marren.

  2. Heavenly Father, I call on you right now
    in a special way. It is through your power
    that I was created. Every breath I take,
    every morning I wake, and every moment
    of every hour, I live under your power.

    Father, I ask you now to touch me with
    that same power. For if you created me
    from nothing, you can certainly recreate
    me. Fill me with the healing power of
    your spirit.

    Cast out anything that should not be in
    me. Mend what is broken. Root out any
    unproductive cells. Open any blocked
    arteries or veins and rebuild any damaged
    areas. Remove all inflammation and
    cleanse any infection.

    Let the warmth of your healing love pass
    through my body to make new any
    unhealthy areas so that my body will
    function the way you created it to
    function.

    And father, restore me to full health in
    mind and body so that I may serve you
    the rest of my life. I ask this through
    Christ our Lord.

    Amen

    I think of you often and pray for your good health. I hope this prayer will help you.
    God Bless,
    Janel in NJ

  3. If love could cure then you’d be nearly immortal.

    How I wish this news you feared weren’t the news you received.

    Wish I were there to brew you tea, do some laundry, help you pray away the anxiety, and hug you.

    Love from RI

  4. I am so sorry you did not get the news you wanted. I lift you and your family in prayer. You are inspiration to so many.

Leave a Reply

