I have to show you just one more.

I am obsessed with the refresh button on Luke’s page.  But if I don’t shut off my computer and go to sleep then I’m going to get sicker, and internet in the hospital is terrible.  So just one last screen shot.  We need that number to say $12,154 …  Can I tell you how hard it’s going to be to not check it all night long???  Sam needs to invent some sort of alarm thingy, with a little buzz every time it passes each thousand mark and then a glorious ringtone (maybe the tune of “Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow” ??) when it gets to exactly $12,154….

one more

 

Here’s the link:  http://www.covenantbuilders.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-big-giveaway.html

Wait, I need to tell you one more thing… one of my sock sisters wanted to share about our miracle on twitter, and I asked Danny what he would say, in 140 characters or less, to explain what we were doing…   His answer (in even less than 140…)  “help bring luke to the boroughs by spreading the word about this fundraiser. he needs you.”     Yes.  What he said.

9 thoughts on “I have to show you just one more.

  1. I’ve been reading along here for a while and have never posted….until now.

    Just now: $12,752.84 🙂

    Praying for you and yours, and so glad to read that you’re home. ❤

  2. hi Elizabeth I have commented before I bought a spinning wheel because of your blog just wanted you to know what a blessing you have been (I bought heart of my home a long time ago and went on the blog which linked me to you!!) I still have to find some one to help me knit socks as I can knit well but not read a pattern I will get there one day just wanted you to know I am thinking of you and praying blessings on you and your family all my love grace

    • Grace, where are you located? A local knitting guild can find someone who can help you learn patterns & such. Call your local library. The reference librarian might be able to help you. Esther

  3. Oh, Elizabeth! There are no words to describe you, left…all I can say is Amazing, and we all have said it an AMAZING amount of times! Hope you are resting now! Love, Prayers and Hugs!

  4. So excited. I checked and it is $14809.24! Glad I gave my tiny bit and all the tiny bits of others added up! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

