Too tired to type

We have snow, now turning to ice, AND still have power…. very, very thankful (although preparations are all made for when it goes out in the middle of the night – oxygen in tanks for when the concentrator makes this REALLY LOUD alarm when it’s not getting any electricity, internal batteries charged in the tube feeding pumper and the monitor… )  But even though this is just the first week of a three week weekly chemo cycle, the toxicity of it all is cumulative and I am tired, and also having significant pain management issues.  I know it doesn’t seem like a lot, to move some photos and get the right words with the right pictures, but truly, it’s more than I can do at the moment.   I probably could have done it easily and efficiently with  a little energy I found earlier but used it up managing wet snow clothes instead because the boys were so excited to be able to go sledding and play hockey.  But I have so much to tell you about, sock stories and a priceless George video “The snow is very cold.  I don’t like it”   … but they are going to have to wait until I don’t feel quite so darn bad.  Please forgive me.  I did, however, get several more inches knit on my Aunt Nancy’s socks, and they are quite pretty… a new Opal self-patterning yarn in purples, greys and greens.   Good night friends.  Please pray that the pain doesn’t keep me from getting some good sleep…. tomorrow will be lots more fun if I don’t feel so bad.

13 thoughts on “Too tired to type

  1. Praying for a pain free night and restful sleep. Your taking care of yourself…and family are the most important things on our list for you and we’ll patiently wait for stories and pictures! Love you and stay warm…I’m trying, lol! Hugs!

  2. I hope you have your energy soon and hope you had a good night’s sleep. I know mom loves your socks and is excited for this new pair, they are beautiful, and keep her piggies really warm which is her favorite thing ever!

  3. Hi Elizabeth. I work with your dad, he is such a wonderful guy and a positive influence. I am 49, but still in need of growing up! I think about him and you and pray. From what I read you are an amazing woman. I hope you got your much needed sleep. Keep on spinning!!

  4. Praying for much needed rest and no pain! I’ve been following your blog for awhile now, I always get so excited when I get notifaction that a new entry has been posted! Love, love, love all the sock pictures, and the family post! You are an inspiration. Have you shared the pattern you use for your socks? I would LOVE to have it

Leave a Reply

