Better quilt photo

The quilting experts around here suggested that the indoor, flash photo of the gorgeous quilt that Edda created for the eBay Down Syndrome adoption fundraiser just didn’t do it justice.  So yesterday after a quiet supper with my parents, we took it outside and tried again.  Here’s the photo that I think best captures the depth and movement that you can see in real life:

 

 

One thought on “Better quilt photo

  1. Dear Elizabeth,
    I am SO EXCITED! I actually won a pair of your sox on ebay. I am so happy to help this family! I am amazed by what you are doing for them. I’m glad you are visiting your parents. I pray for you daily. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to donate and bid on these wonderful itmes.

Leave a Reply

