What do all these photos have in common?

elizabeth f's project

baby ema's sweater

ann’s project

 

danny's sick. looks like influenza?

 

ann's yarn

 

elizabeth f's yarn and books

 

my yarn befpre it was spun

three ply bombyx silk

Do you think you’ve figured it out yet?  Need more clues?

national shrine of the immaculate conception

travel essentials

OK, you must have figured it out by now.

momcation.

I am going on vacation.  A special vacation for moms.  No kidding.  I am meeting dear, dear friends in Washington, DC for a couple of days of  rest, knitting, prayer, laughter and recovery.  Dixon will be here with the kids, and of course Danny’s sick… but having just finished 7 straight nights running an ICU, I’m sure it’s nothing Daddy can’t handle.

Momcation 2011.  I am so excited.  Anticipation of this very special event has gotten me through some tough times lately.  Remind me never to have a root canal, hip surgery and chemotherapy all in the same week ever again… but I’m well rested now and ready for my adventure.   I promise lots of pictures, and a thorough travelogue as soon as I get home.

8 thoughts on “What do all these photos have in common?

  1. I am so pleased for you, and I will be looking forward to those pictures. Have a wonderful time, and don’t worry about the kids; Dad can handle whatever comes up. The three older kids are well able to pitch in and help, and Danny can run quality assurance. Prayers for safe travel and much laughter.

  2. I happy for all of you, but I wish I could be there for a IRL meeting with you and one of your dear friends who has been a dear cyber-friend of mine for so long. (And I’m sure the other friends are delightful, too.) Have a great time!

  3. This makes me so happy for you! A well deserved rest and time for joyous communion with like-minded women. Have a glorious trip!

  4. There is absolutely nothing that can compare to time with good female friends. I think it is especially needed for Moms of all ages to relax and recharge themselves. I’m so happy for you and for your family, as they will see and feel the results, too.

  5. That sounds like a wonderful time. 🙂 Every time we go to visit the family in VA, we make a trip to the Shrine. We are friends with one of the Priests there, so we make a point of trying to slip in to see him. It is such a beautiful place. We also go to confession there as well. I hope you have a wonderful trip!

Leave a Reply

