On the way out the door

For George’s surgery.  See him blowing you a kiss?  We really have to get going, but I have to tell you something totally cool first.  Mass THIS MORNING at St. Ann’s is offered for my intentions, from Lisa Tobin.  She arranged this ages ago (and I’ve still not sent her a thank you note 😦 …) , and I promise I didn’t schedule George’s surgery around it on purpose. 

Father Reid knows about the surgery, and will have everyone at Mass hold us in prayer this morning.  After what I learned about the power of praying friends last week, I have no doubt that things will go well for George today.

7 thoughts on “On the way out the door

  1. I’m blowing kisses back to all of you. I hope George’s surgery was successful, and that he will be able to hear again.

    I really appreciate what you are doing with your CCD class. We have to teach to all the senses in order to insure success for all our students. Bless you and your co teachers for providing a safe and welcoming environment for all.

    Love and prayers, as always.

  2. I’m blowing kisses back to you. George is THE cutest. I hope his surgery went well today, and his hearing will be much imporved.

    I so appreciated your pictures and commentary on the advent wreath hats. Kudos to you and your co teachers for including all the senses to insure that all children can be succesful. You are providing a safe environment where each child is able to learn.

    Love and prayers, as always.

Leave a Reply

