Found the pins!

Of course, while I was putting away my sewing things after the bag-making session, I found my pins.  Look! 

pins1

Several friends have asked how big the finished bag is:

pins2

The boys and I had this great plan for the cutest photo:   put George in a bag and have him do “SO BIG” … but, as usual,  he was far more interested in the ribbons.  Remember this picture from December??

lots of ribbons

That’s all for today…. I was going to put in a link to a you tube video to explain about lymphedema but one friend watched it and it made her cry.  There is NO WAY that I’m going to be responsible for hundreds of people crying all in one day, so no video.  

Today holds the possibility of being a quiet day… nobody has sports, camps, therapies, doctor appointments, tests, nothing.  Hey!  Maybe if I spent the whole day with my arm bandaged and elevated, the video might be irrelevant for the moment!  That would be awfully nice.

4 thoughts on “Found the pins!

  1. Hope you got to enjoy a “quiet” day…or should I say “calm” day…quiet and children usually cannot go together!

    Glad you found your pins, I knew you would!

    Lots of love, hugs and prayers!

  2. Looks great! You are so creative. Michelle loved her yarn, she showed it to me when I was over at her house Friday. she invited my Big family over to swim and cook out. Another great mom that is way too busy and I should be cooking for her.

    Work is eating my life! XOXO Call me.

Leave a Reply

