Sam’s at scout camp

scouts

Sam is totally NOT a morning person.  It must be something really important for him to be vertical and dressed before 8 AM.  But here he is, mostly conscious, coffee in hand, moments before leaving for a week of scout camp in Virginia.  Don’t worry, he’s not going to the camp in NC that just got closed due to confirmed cases of swine flu.

I asked him if he had everything on his list.  He said yes.  I asked him if he had enough socks and underwear.  He said yes.  I asked him if there was anything else he needed.  He said yes.  Oh no. 

“What else do you need, Sam”

Can you print me out of picture of George to take with me?

scouts2

5 thoughts on “Sam’s at scout camp

  1. I know Sam will have a great time at Scout Camp!

    What a special big brother! Think you have a picture (or two!) to give him?

    It was hard for Butch to leave Betsy for his first year of camp…she was 6 weeks old then….today was her birthday…#28!!

    Hugs!

  2. Wow! What a great big brother! I am sure that Sam will have a good time and I bet that George will be excited to see him when he gets home!!!!

    Hope you are doing well and getting some healing rest! 🙂

  3. I love the pictures of both of the boys!

    I’m guessing that Sam has left by now and know he will have a great week at camp! Thanks for sharing this with us.

  4. Great pictures of both boys. How wonderful that Sam wanted a picture of George to take with him. Will Sam return with new merit badges to be sewn on the thing on which badges are sewn? My brain took a little vacation there. Nancy

Leave a Reply

